Skip to main content

The Day After Yesterday....

how ironic that i went to watch war of the worlds on last nite. it was an impromptu decision as some of my friends wanted to go watch a movie in odeon.
little bit about the cinema i went. it was empty. erm not literally empty but there weren't alot of ppl at the cinema. bought the tickets.
£7 for adults and my friends had student cards.. so they paid less i think.
not sure how much less. but for shows before 5pm they get to pay only £5.50.
cinema was BIG ! HUGE Seats as well. chairs were stacked nicely so that ppl's head won't block the view of the person behind watching the show.
the ads were a bit nicer though. movies starts after 15 to 20 mins of trailers and ads. it was free seating. not sure if that happens all the time. but maybe it was because there were so few ppl watching the show.
After the movie, i found out that i AM an movie fan. cos i didnt really like that story after all. bear in mind that i've forgotten about how the storyline went. ( it was written by H.G. Wells about 120 years ago. friend said it was good.
oh well.. :P
back to yesterday,
when i was going home, i saw sooooooo many ppl walking towards the finsbury park station which they said was open. and to walk from my office to finsbury park should take at least 1 and half hours. phew.. that was hard walking.
but i got me trusty old bike. got home in one piece. didnt dare to go too near buses after i heard about the news.
today, the streets were not as jammed up as yesterday but the route i take to go to work everyday which usually has very little or no cars was JAMMED.
i saw on telly what was actually shown to the world outside of london, then i realized that THAT was the reason why ppl were so worried because from where i was, i didnt notice a thing. but the news showed all the bloodied mess, the blast on the bus, phew.. Thank God i was not there but for those who were caught by the blast, lets hope they are coping up with the aftershock of the thingy.
Union Jack is at half mast today. ( nope didnt see that either just what i saw on bbc)
grats to the metro police who handled the situation well enough that i didnt even know what was happening. :P
that's all for today.

Comments

Rakyat said…
wow, i mm seh tak watch movie here leh. comparitively very very ex. :)

but the insides must be very nice if they keep having world premiers at odeon.

good to hear u're safe. took the tube today. was like a ghost town in there. sprinkling of "brave" ppl. ;)
lol think of it as going to a GSC golden seat lor.. that one cost about 20rm per shot . hehehe. but i've never gone to that one so donno also. well that odeon i go is in the surburbs ler. not the one in leceister sq. :p
hahahha yes yes !! brave !! :P
Jay said…
Leicester Sq one is what, £11 - craaaaazy. No matter how badly I want to watch a movie, must still think three four times before going there!

BTW do you know you can buy an ISIC student card for £10? :)
buy as in buy ? or do i have to be a student :P

Popular posts from this blog

i hate my kindle

- reason being i can't put it down when i start a book. and it doesn't make it any better that i can put so many books in there.. OMG.. i can just continue reading.. so far i've used the kindle for like 2 weeks ? or maybe a week.. since i hate it.. i'll say only the bad things i can find about it.. 1. erm.. when eating do not read. - makes it hard to wipe the oil stains off. nothing a cloth wouldn't wipe away. or maybe the hem of your shirt. 2. to jump flip the pages is a little hard. it's made for sequential reading. 3. dictionary is a little hard to use.. it doesn't let you highlight the word and checks it in the dictionary. 4. collections.. i have a few books which i loaded on it. but to actually navigate through them takes some time as i can't seem to organise my books via any book management tool. meaning they can't group the books by folder. kindle just shows everything in one big list. 5. it looks so cool that most of the time when i am readin...

living on a budget

£4 per weekday and £10 for groceries for the week. that's it's gonna be till sept. hopefully.. until i start to try shopping again .. -_- so far for the last few days has been okays. spent like £8 for groceries for this week. some beef, some chicken wings( which i completely finished during the weekend) which included half a kg of fruit and nut cadbury. today was 2 for £2 sausage rolls from tescos. nothing else happened. my friend's father died of lung cancer. i wish them condolences. it was so sudden apparently. but i have had no contact with them since i left KL/miri. i heard it from another friend who was in miri who msged me asking me about my blood pressure as he said he was scared now. i asked. scared of dying ? lol. anyways, it's best to be preventing than trying to cure it when it comes.. so i really have to switch back to no salt diet.. T_T kk that's it. season 6 of 24 was like erm... okays... it was basically a repeat of the plots.. hope that's the la...

shopping spree

i wanted to blog and post pictures today. but i found out that i dont have tha t program in my computer.. or rather i'm just lazy to set it up again. but i lost LOTSA WEIGHT TODAY. I feel so light now. omg. I lost about 100++ pounds today. i didnt know i was that fat. I went to braintree freeport shopping village today. instead of going to bicester cos marylebone station was closed for the whole day today and tomorrow. bah .. so i had to go spend some money .. so i went to freeport. it was okays. bought a little bit of stuffs. now i know why i should never have cash in my wallet. i don't stop till i finished up my last note. list of stuffs i bought and prices 1. natural flanette bed cover set. (double) 2 pillow cases, 1 fitted, 1 flat = £15 2. bodyshop mask + seaweed thingy = £3 3. 2 X Lee cooper jeans. ( this is my first time buying lee cooper jeans after 12 years :P) and i'm still size 34. geez... i can't be that fat. = £15 4. CK Be. 200ml yeah it's an old issue....