Skip to main content

of long acre, covent garden,wetherspoon victoria station

saturday was a day out for me again. friday nite slept at half 2. which i suspect was a serious mistake cos i had to wake up at half 5 to get to victoria station to meet up with the group who was supposed to be there at quarter to 7.
finished out of town business at about 4 pm. saw some REAL trainspotters in clapham junction's train station(complete with notepads and stuffs). drank a 1664, and then a tequila. then till half 7 (this was in wetherspoon victoria station). took the tube to covent garden
there we drank again. i got a corona ( seriously didnt like that taste.) got a bit light and heady. kept snapping photos but didnt know what i was doing.
ate some nachos, fries with mayo and ketchup. yum.
then i really had to go.. b4 i went i bought like 8 shots of tequila from the bar. drank it down. went home with a big bloody headache.
btw, the long acre had lousy tequila service. the lemons they gave was in form of a slice. SLICE.. ugh.. other pubs i've been to, they gave in forms of quartets. or seomthing like that.. definitely NOT slices.
whetherspoons had better tequila i think.
went back home. flopped on the bed. never woke up till next morning 845am. incidently i slept at 1100pm . and the time was changed. meaning we gained an extra hour
so i slept about a good 10 hours.
sunday i cooked chicken rice. morrisons was having this chicken thighs for £2.69 BOGOF( buy one get one free).
cooked first one chicken rice. cos the pot wasnt big enough to put 2 packets in. so the other packet i marinated with curry powder + chilli powder and some weird powder.
rice was too sticky.. too much chicken stock.. next time i'll try less chicken stock.
oh yeah.. i put in ground tumeric for colour.( which i think made it turn out like malay chicken rice)
right which means dinner for this whole week will be chicken rice. later gotta go buy some vege to fry else..sure cacated.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

i hate my kindle

- reason being i can't put it down when i start a book. and it doesn't make it any better that i can put so many books in there.. OMG.. i can just continue reading.. so far i've used the kindle for like 2 weeks ? or maybe a week.. since i hate it.. i'll say only the bad things i can find about it.. 1. erm.. when eating do not read. - makes it hard to wipe the oil stains off. nothing a cloth wouldn't wipe away. or maybe the hem of your shirt. 2. to jump flip the pages is a little hard. it's made for sequential reading. 3. dictionary is a little hard to use.. it doesn't let you highlight the word and checks it in the dictionary. 4. collections.. i have a few books which i loaded on it. but to actually navigate through them takes some time as i can't seem to organise my books via any book management tool. meaning they can't group the books by folder. kindle just shows everything in one big list. 5. it looks so cool that most of the time when i am readin...

living on a budget

£4 per weekday and £10 for groceries for the week. that's it's gonna be till sept. hopefully.. until i start to try shopping again .. -_- so far for the last few days has been okays. spent like £8 for groceries for this week. some beef, some chicken wings( which i completely finished during the weekend) which included half a kg of fruit and nut cadbury. today was 2 for £2 sausage rolls from tescos. nothing else happened. my friend's father died of lung cancer. i wish them condolences. it was so sudden apparently. but i have had no contact with them since i left KL/miri. i heard it from another friend who was in miri who msged me asking me about my blood pressure as he said he was scared now. i asked. scared of dying ? lol. anyways, it's best to be preventing than trying to cure it when it comes.. so i really have to switch back to no salt diet.. T_T kk that's it. season 6 of 24 was like erm... okays... it was basically a repeat of the plots.. hope that's the la...

shopping spree

i wanted to blog and post pictures today. but i found out that i dont have tha t program in my computer.. or rather i'm just lazy to set it up again. but i lost LOTSA WEIGHT TODAY. I feel so light now. omg. I lost about 100++ pounds today. i didnt know i was that fat. I went to braintree freeport shopping village today. instead of going to bicester cos marylebone station was closed for the whole day today and tomorrow. bah .. so i had to go spend some money .. so i went to freeport. it was okays. bought a little bit of stuffs. now i know why i should never have cash in my wallet. i don't stop till i finished up my last note. list of stuffs i bought and prices 1. natural flanette bed cover set. (double) 2 pillow cases, 1 fitted, 1 flat = £15 2. bodyshop mask + seaweed thingy = £3 3. 2 X Lee cooper jeans. ( this is my first time buying lee cooper jeans after 12 years :P) and i'm still size 34. geez... i can't be that fat. = £15 4. CK Be. 200ml yeah it's an old issue....